For anyone with Sourcemod...

Obsidian General.
ChOmP[C7]
Vertex
Vertex
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 11:05 pm

For anyone with Sourcemod...

Post by ChOmP[C7] »

Here's the offsets you need to get Obsidian to work with Sourcemod. These offsets go into the sdktools.games.ep2.txt file.

Thanks for releasing the linux binary so I could actually get these :D.

Code: Select all

/* Obsidian Conflict 1.3 */
"obsidian"
{
	"Offsets"
	{
		"GiveNamedItem"
		{
			"windows"	"350"
			"linux"	"351"
		}
		"RemovePlayerItem"
		{
			"windows"	"237"
			"linux"	"238"
		}
		"Weapon_GetSlot"
		{
			"windows"	"235"
			"linux"	"236"
		}
		"Ignite"
		{
			"windows"	"190"
			"linux"	"191"
		}
		"Extinguish"
		{
			"windows"	"194"
			"linux"	"195"
		}
		"Teleport"
		{
			"windows"	"100"
			"linux"	"101"
		}
		"CommitSuicide"
		{
			"windows"	"393"
			"linux"	"393"
		}
		"GetVelocity"
		{
			"windows"	"127"
			"linux"	"128"
		}
		"EyeAngles"
		{
			"windows"	"119"
			"linux"	"120"
		}
		"AcceptInput"
		{
			"windows"	"34"
			"linux"	"35"
		}
		"DispatchKeyValue"
		{
			"windows"	"29"
			"linux"	"28"
		}
		"DispatchKeyValueFloat"
		{
			"windows"	"28"
			"linux"	"29"
		}
		"DispatchKeyValueVector"
		{
			"windows"	"27"
			"linux"	"30"
		}
		"SetEntityModel"
		{
			"windows"	"23"
			"linux"	"24"
		}
		"WeaponEquip"
		{
			"windows"	"228"
			"linux"	"229"
		}
		"Activate"
		{
			"windows"	"31"
			"linux"	"32"
		}
	}
}
You will also need to add this section to your core.games.txt, after "tf".:

Code: Select all

"obsidian"
{
	"Keys"
	{
		"RadioMenuTimeout"		"4"
	}
	"Offsets"
	{
		"GetDataDescMap"
		{
			"windows"		"11"
			"linux"		"12"
		}
	}
}
I'd recommend using the latest sourcemod snapshots, either the 1.0 or 1.1 branch.
skidz
Obsidian Gold
Obsidian Gold
Posts: 3228
Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 6:36 am
Location: Maple Ridge, BC
Contact:

Post by skidz »

Ive never delt with sourcemod, but this looks important. :)
Stickied.
User avatar
Shana
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Posts: 2971
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 8:12 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Shana »

Hmm, my sourcemod even works without these additions, or does this only fix a few functions to work in oc (like slay, teleport etc.)?
ChOmP[C7]
Vertex
Vertex
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 11:05 pm

Post by ChOmP[C7] »

W0rf0x wrote:Hmm, my sourcemod even works without these additions, or does this only fix a few functions to work in oc (like slay, teleport etc.)?
Yeah it makes slay/slap/burn, etc. work.

I've already added a feature request to get them added to the default Sourcemod package.
User avatar
Neico
Lead Coder
Lead Coder
Posts: 1799
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 3:39 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Neico »

wow i only got the GetDataDescMap thing didn't bothered to get the others yet...

Edit: would you mind to add the other functions too? like the FireOutput one? i don't think they have the same offsets as tf2 :/
Image
ChOmP[C7]
Vertex
Vertex
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 11:05 pm

Post by ChOmP[C7] »

Neico wrote:wow i only got the GetDataDescMap thing didn't bothered to get the others yet...

Edit: would you mind to add the other functions too? like the FireOutput one? i don't think they have the same offsets as tf2 :/
hmm, those are the one's that I have trouble finding, would take me a bit to figure out what needs to be done.

I know the tempentites one is the same.
Dimaxa
Vertex
Vertex
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 7:31 pm

Post by Dimaxa »

And how to make amxstyle menu to work? Use last snapshot of sourcemod?
When i added "game" "obsidian" to

Code: Select all

/**
	 * Which games support ShowMenu?
	 */
	"#default"
	{
		"#supported"
		{
			"game"		"cstrike"
			"game"		"dod"
			"game"		"dodsbeta"
			"game"		"sourceforts"
			"game"		"insurgency"
			"game"		"Insurgency"
			"game"		"tf"
			"game"		"pvkii"		
			"game"		"obsidian"	
		}
size of menu was very small (about 10x10 and no letters)
User avatar
Neico
Lead Coder
Lead Coder
Posts: 1799
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 3:39 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Neico »

no one said that it is supported from oc...

but skidz already added that for 1.32 also HudMsg should be supported too, my only problem with that is currently that no HintMsg shows up when i use sm_hsay :/
Image
ChOmP[C7]
Vertex
Vertex
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 11:05 pm

Post by ChOmP[C7] »

Neico wrote:no one said that it is supported from oc...

but skidz already added that for 1.32 also HudMsg should be supported too, my only problem with that is currently that no HintMsg shows up when i use sm_hsay :/
Yeah i don't know about hint message. The same thing happens on Zombie Master. I don't know why it doesn't show up.
User avatar
Neico
Lead Coder
Lead Coder
Posts: 1799
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 3:39 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Neico »

Also any news about Bailopan or whoever you asked to add OC to SourceMod?
Image
ChOmP[C7]
Vertex
Vertex
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 11:05 pm

Post by ChOmP[C7] »

Neico wrote:Also any news about Bailopan or whoever you asked to add OC to SourceMod?
I made the feature request: http://bugs.alliedmods.net/index.php?do ... &pagenum=3, so it's just whenever he gets to it I guess.
User avatar
Fenrir
npc_advisor
npc_advisor
Posts: 1075
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 5:51 am
Location: TN

Post by Fenrir »

Nice going man. I don't really understand this, but I'm sure it's important.
I will spit right in your fraking face.
How does it taste? After the lips are sealed below your waist,
You will never frak again.
ChOmP[C7]
Vertex
Vertex
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 11:05 pm

Post by ChOmP[C7] »

Ok well with OC 1.32. ShowMenu is supported. HudMsg too according to Neico. So add these to core.games.txt.

Code: Select all

   /**
	 * Which games support ShowMenu?
	 */
	"#default"
	{
		"#supported"
		{
			"game"		"cstrike"
			"game"		"dod"
			"game"		"sourceforts"
			"game"		"insurgency"
			"game"		"Insurgency"
			"game"		"tf"
			"game"		"pvkii"
			"game"		"obsidian"
		}

		"Keys"
		{
			"HudRadioMenuMsg"		"ShowMenu"
		}
	}
	
	/**
	 * Which games support HudMsg?
	 */
	"#default"
	{
		"#supported"
		{
			"game"		"hl2mp"
			"game"		"sourceforts"
			"game"		"tf"
         "game"      "obsidian"
		}
		
		"Keys"
		{
			"HudTextMsg"			"HudMsg"
		}
	}
User avatar
Neico
Lead Coder
Lead Coder
Posts: 1799
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 3:39 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Neico »

in fact those already exist, you only need to add the "game" "obsidian" into #supported :O
Image
Misfire
Polygon
Polygon
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 7:15 pm

Post by Misfire »

does anyone experience problems with admin, sometimes when u join the server doesnt give u ur admin but then mapchange you get it
Locked